Enabled: Lets you view and manage customer follow-ups.
Disabled: Follow-up Search and Open Follow-ups are not displayed on the Applications > Customer Management menu. Also, follow-ups are not displayed on the Journals (or Follow-ups) tab on the Customer window.
Note
Collections follow-ups are not affected by this permission setting.
These child permissions also apply:
Bulk Operations
Close
Edit
Edit Description
Move
New
Manager:
-
Enabled: Lets you perform functions related to follow-ups requiring manager-level permissions.
-
Disabled: Prevents you from performing functions related to follow-ups requiring a Manager Override.
A Manager user has greater permissions than a basic User.
Basic Users
Manager User
View any follow-up.
View any follow-up.
Modify only follow-ups assigned to you, or to a group to which you belong.
Modify any follow-up.
Search for any follow-up.
Search for any follow-up.
Assign a follow-up to any user or group that has permission for follow-ups, but receive a warning if it is not assigned to you or a group to which you belong.
Assign a follow-up to any user or group that has permission for follow-ups.