Enabled: Lets you perform functions related to trouble tickets requiring manager-level permissions.
Disabled: Prevents you from performing functions related to trouble tickets requiring a Manager Override.
A Manager user has greater permissions than a basic User.
Basic Users | Manager User |
|---|---|
View any trouble ticket. | View any trouble ticket. |
Modify only trouble tickets assigned to you, or a group to which you belong. | Modify any trouble ticket. |
Search for any trouble ticket. | Search for any trouble ticket. |
Assign a trouble ticket to any user or group that has Trouble Tickets permission, but receive a warning if it is not assigned to you or a group to which you belong. | Assign a trouble ticket to any user or group that has Trouble Tickets permission. |