You can close an open follow-up directly from the Journals tab in the View Trouble Ticket window or Edit Trouble Ticket window (Method 1 below). If you have the Edit Follow-up window open, you can also close the follow-up from there as described in Method 2 below.
Method #1
On the Journals tab on the View Trouble Ticket or Edit Trouble Ticket window, right-click on the desired follow-up and select Close Follow-Up. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes. This closes the follow-up and updates the Journals tab to reflect the closed status.
Method #2
From any of the tabs within the Edit Follow-Up window, click the Close Follow-Up button at the bottom of the window. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes to close the follow-up. If you did not make any changes to the follow-up, the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status.
If you made changes to the follow-up prior to clicking Close Follow-Up, you are prompted whether or not to save the changes.

Click Yes to save your changes and close the follow-up. This displays another confirmation message to confirm whether or not to close the follow-up.

Click Yes. This closes the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status and any changes you made.