You can close an open follow-up from the Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window (method 1 below), or from the Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window if you have that window open (method 2).
Method 1
On the Journals tab within the Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, right-click on the follow-up and select Close Follow-Up. This displays a confirmation message.
To close the follow-up, click Yes.
Method 2
From any of the tabs within the Edit Follow-Up window, click the Close Follow-Up button at the bottom of the window. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes to close the follow-up. If you did not make any changes to the follow-up, the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status.
If you made changes to the follow-up prior to clicking Close Follow-Up, the Save Changes window is displayed.

Click Yes to save your changes and close the follow-up. This displays a confirmation message.
To close the follow-up, click Yes. The confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status and any changes you made.