You can add follow-ups to an existing Stand Alone trouble ticket, as well as modify and delete follow-ups assigned to a particular Stand Alone trouble ticket.
Viewing Stand Alone Trouble Ticket Follow-Ups
To view the follow-ups assigned to particular Stand Alone trouble ticket:
From the Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, click the Journals tab. This displays all follow-ups and journal entries associated with that Stand Alone trouble ticket.
To view the details for a particular follow-up, right-click on the follow-up and select:
Edit, if the follow-up is open. This displays the Edit Follow-Up window.
View, if the follow-up is closed. This displays the View Follow-Up window.
Adding a Stand Alone Trouble Ticket Follow-Up
The New > Follow-Up function for Stand Alone trouble tickets works the same as the New > Follow-Up function for customer trouble tickets.
To add a new follow-up to an existing Stand Alone trouble ticket:
On the Journals tab within the Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, right-click on any row and select New > Follow-Up. This displays the New Follow-Up window.
Note
When adding a follow-up to a Stand Alone trouble ticket, the “Is Retained” check box is not provided in the Edit Follow-Up window. This check box is only provided when adding and modifying follow-ups at the customer level.
See Adding a Trouble Ticket Follow-Up for more detailed information on adding new follow-ups to a trouble ticket.
Modifying a Stand Alone Trouble Ticket Follow-Up
The Edit follow-up function for Stand Alone trouble tickets works the same as the Edit follow-up function for customer trouble tickets.
To edit a Stand Alone trouble ticket's follow-up:
On the Journals tab within the Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, right-click on the follow-up and select Edit. This displays the Edit Follow-Up window.
Note
When modifying a Stand Alone trouble ticket's follow-up, the “Is Retained” check box is not provided in the Edit Follow-Up window. This check box is only provided when adding and modifying follow-ups at the customer level, not at the trouble ticket level.
See Modifying a Trouble Ticket Follow-up for more detailed information.
Closing a Stand Alone Trouble Ticket Follow-Up
You can close an open follow-up from the Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window (method 1 below), or from the Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window if you have that window open (method 2).
Method 1
On the Journals tab within the Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, right-click on the follow-up and select Close Follow-Up. This displays a confirmation message.
To close the follow-up, click Yes.
Method 2
From any of the tabs within the Edit Follow-Up window, click the Close Follow-Up button at the bottom of the window. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes to close the follow-up. If you did not make any changes to the follow-up, the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status.
If you made changes to the follow-up prior to clicking Close Follow-Up, the Save Changes window is displayed.

Click Yes to save your changes and close the follow-up. This displays a confirmation message.
To close the follow-up, click Yes. The confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status and any changes you made.
Printing a Stand Alone Trouble Ticket Follow-Up
To print a Stand Alone trouble ticket's follow-up:
On the Journals tab in the View Stand Alone Trouble Ticket or Edit Stand Alone Trouble Ticket window, right-click on the follow-up and select Edit. This displays the Edit Follow-Up window.
Click the Actions button in the bottom left-hand corner of the window and select Printable View. See Printing a Follow-Up for more information.