You can close multiple open follow-ups with one command (bulk close) from either the Open Follow-Ups window (see Open Follow-Ups) or the Search Results window that is displayed following a Follow-Up Search (see Follow-Up Search).
To bulk close open follow-ups:
From the Open Follow-Ups window or Search Results window, filter the displayed follow-ups to exclude any follow-ups that you do not want to close in this bulk reassignment.
Right-click on any follow-up and select Bulk Close Follow-Ups. This displays a confirmation window that indicates the number of follow-ups to be closed (all open follow-ups currently displayed on the Open Follow-Ups or Search Results window).
Click Yes to close the follow-ups. This displays another confirmation window.
Click OK.