In order to delete an existing service address, the following permission must be enabled in your Permission Profile - Application > CostGuard Client > Service Address Management > Delete. You can only delete existing service addresses from the Service Address Search Results window displayed as the result of a Service Address Search (see Service Address Search for more information).
To delete an existing service address:
Perform a Service Address Search to retrieve the service address you want to delete.
Within the Service Address Search Results window, right-click on the desired service address and select Delete. A confirmation window is displayed.
Click Yes to delete this service address:
If the selected service address is not currently assigned to a service, the service address is deleted from the list of established addresses and the confirmation window is closed. The service address is also removed from the Service Address Search Results window.
If the selected service address is currently assigned to a service, an error message is displayed:
Click Close. The confirmation window is closed and the service address is not deleted.