To close a follow-up:
The follow-up must be open.
Close must be enabled under Security > Profiles > Permission Profiles > Application > CostGuard Client > Customer Management > Customers > Follow-Ups in your Permission Profile.
You can close an open follow-up directly from the Journals tab (Method 1 below). If you have the Edit Follow-up window open, you can also close the follow-up from there as described in Method 2 below.
Method 1 - Directly From the Journals Tab
Perform a customer search and open the Customer window for a specific customer account. See Accessing Customer Management Records.
Click the Journals tab.
Right-click on the follow-up, and click Close Follow-Up. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes. This closes the follow-up and updates the Journals tab to reflect the closed status.
Method 2 - If You are in the Edit Follow-up Window
From any of the tabs within the Edit Follow-Up window, click the Close Follow-Up button at the bottom of the window. This displays a confirmation message.
Click Yes to close the follow-up. If you did not make any changes to the follow-up, the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status.
If you made changes to the follow-up prior to clicking Close Follow-Up, this displays the Save Changes window.

Click Yes to save your changes and close the follow-up. This displays a confirmation message.
To close the follow-up, click Yes. This closes the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows. The follow-up is closed and the Journals tab is updated to reflect the closed status and any changes you made.
Note
Clicking No cancels the follow-up but lets you save the changes you made.