Occasionally, an error file cannot be reprocessed. Your company may want to keep the original file and the associated error file for a period of time, but may not want the error file to be listed on the Files - Errors data table. Archiving an error file moves both the error file and the original file to the Archive Directory as set up in Config Console (see Configure Directories).
From the Files - Errors data table, right-click on the error file you want to archive and select Archive. The error file and original file are moved to the Archive Directory.
If you have permission to access the directory on the server, you can periodically delete the files if they are no longer needed.