Error files are reprocessed the same way the original file was processed based on the type of file that contained the error.
From the Files - Errors data table, right-click on the error file you want to reprocess and select Reprocess.
Since the original file is saved in the same location as the error file, the error file is deleted and the original file is re-sent through the original process.
Knowledge Articles > Desktop Client User Guide > Accounting > Working with Accounts Receivable Management > Loading Payments and Adjustments from a File