Clicking a User Name link displays the User Information page.
Show Picture


This page is organized into three information sections on the left, and section for viewing and working with Roles and Permissions on the right.
You can delete the selected user by clicking DELETE.
Personal Information
This section lets you view and edit personal information, and provides a View History link which displays the associated Audit Log.
Show Picture

Clicking the EDIT button enables editable fields in this section and also enables the SAVE and CANCEL buttons in the lower right corner of the page.
Account Information
This section provides read-only account information as well as links for viewing linked accounts, and changing the password.
Show Picture

Account Settings
This section lets you configure various account settings.
Show Picture

Clicking the EDIT button enables editable fields in this section and also enables the SAVE and CANCEL buttons in the lower right corner of the page.
Note
If the Domain is set up to restrict access bu allowed IP addresses there is an additional Bypass Allowed IP Address check box to exempt this user from such restrictions.
Show Picture

For more on this functionality see Restricting Access to IDI Environments by Allowed IP Addresses.
Roles/Permissions Pane
Effective permissions are applied to a user as user roles by environment. This is done initially when you create a new user, and can be managed thereafter via user search.
The Effective Permissions link on a users account provides access to:
A list of all of the available permissions
An indicator of which permissions the user does or does not have
A list of which Roles a permission is bundled with
An indication of which of these Roles the user is assigned to
Viewing Effective Permissions
To view effective permissions:
Search for a customer and click the customer's User Name link to view the details for the specified customer.
Click the Effective Permissions link.
(Show picture)

This displays a dialog for searching Effective Permissions page.
Show Picture

User permissions can be different between environments, so you must select one.
You can optionally Applications (Orders, Customer Care, Tickets, etc...) to filter the permissions list.
select one or more
Some drop down menus let you make more than one selection. These are marked by text indicating 0 of n selected before the selection and then n of n selected after the selection. When you make a selection from a multi-select drop down, you can either select a single item from the list or use the the options for selecting (checking) or unselecting all items or a filtered list of items. To filter the list, simply enter a text string on which to filter.
Example, Unfiltered:

Example, Filtered:

Click DISPLAY to return a list of permissions. The result shows the selected environment and the permissions are grouped by Application.
Show Picture

Click the down/up arrow next to each Application to alternately show/hide the permissions.
Click the permission name to display its description.
(Show picture)

Click the name of the role assignment to display a list of all the Associated Roles that contain the permission.
(Show picture)

To un-assign a role, uncheck the check box and click Save.
(Show picture)

Adding Effective Permissions
In the User Roles by Environment section, click the plus sign
. Show picture

This displays the dialog for selecting User Roles by Environment.
Use the to select one or more Environments and Roles.
multi-select filtering options
Some drop down menus let you make more than one selection. These are marked by text indicating 0 of n selected before the selection and then n of n selected after the selection. When you make a selection from a multi-select drop down, you can either select a single item from the list or use the the options for selecting (checking) or unselecting all items or a filtered list of items. To filter the list, simply enter a text string on which to filter.
Example, Unfiltered:

Example, Filtered:

Click Apply. Before you save the user account you can use the Undo
icon to remove a role under an environment.Note
The role will be removed immediately upon clicking (with no opportunity to confirm).