IDI version 26.8 is now available.  Click here for details: IDI Updates.

Transaction Summary - Managing the Transaction Status and Information

Prev Next

The Summary page provides a quick overview of the status and content of an existing transaction. From the Summary you can:

  • Discard the transaction

  • Place an assembling transaction on hold or resume an on hold transaction

  • Bookmark the transaction

  • Navigate to the Details page

  • Submit the transaction

  • Cancel an In Process transaction

Accessing the Transaction Summary

You can access the Summary via the Search Results, or the corresponding Details view.

  • From the Search Results, find the row for the transaction whose Summary you need to view and then click the link in the Orders column.

  • From the Order Details, click the Order ID in the upper left corner.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

  • From the Details, click the Review transaction button.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

Transaction Summary Layout

  • Upper Left, Order Status- The upper left corner displays the ID, Customer Name, Account Number and Status.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

    • Clicking the Information icon in this section (UG template for Help) displays Account information.

      Show Picture

      UG template for Help

  • Transaction Information Banner - The gray banner indicates who created the transaction and when, estimated MRC (Monthly Recurring) and one-time charges and Transaction Type.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

  • Info - This section on the left side of the Summary page displays Transaction information.

    Show picture

    UG template for Help

    For transactions with a status of Assembling or On Hold, you can edit the transaction information as described below. For transactions with any other status (e.g. Submitted or Completed), this information is read only.

    Transaction Type

    Pull down menu can be used to change the Type if the status is Assembling or OnHold.

    New Account Status

    As an option you can choose to have this transaction change the status of the associated Account in addition to any other actions being done by the Order.

    Note

    While this function is available for all transactions, typically it is only used on Modify Service transactions (disconnect, hotline, etc…). Take care whenever using this function to avoid unexpected results.

    Est. Complete Date

    Date in the future when the entire order is expected to be completed.

    Source Code

    Pull down menu to associate a Market program or sales agent with the transaction. The content of this menu is set by Source Codes table in Admin Console Data Management.

    Sales Associate

    Use this field to identify and associate a sales person to the transaction. Type-ahead functionality facilitates finding existing associates.

    UG template for Help

    This information is saved with the transaction but does not impact the customer’s account in any way.

    Notes

    A free form text field for entering notes.

  • Additional Information - This section provides Additional Information fields as applicable for the selected Transaction Type.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

    This section is only available for Transaction Types that have Additional Information configured via Admin Console, Data Management. Similar to the Info section, for transactions with a status of Assembling or On Hold, you can edit the additional information. For transactions with any other status (e.g. Submitted or Completed), this information is read only.

  • Service and Feature Summary and Workflow - The right side of the Summary page has tabs for displaying Service and Feature Summary and the related Workflow (if any). The Summary tab indicates the number of items included in the transaction by action (Add, Disconnect, Restore, etc...).

    Show picture

    UG template for Help

    When the transaction is submitted, the corresponding configured workflow definition is found and a running instance is kicked off and viewable on the Workflow tab.

Saving Changes and Submitting

The SUBMIT button is available as long as the transaction does not have any pending changes. If the transaction is in an editable status and you edit one or more fields, the SAVE and CANCEL buttons will be displayed to let you save your changes or cancel out of the changes. Also, the SUBMIT button the right side of the page is disabled until you choose to save or cancel.

Show Picture

UG template for Help

Transaction Management

A bank of Management icons is available in the upper right corner. The available icons depend on the Transaction State

Show Picture

Assembly:

UG template for Help

InProcess:

UG template for Help

Icon

Function

Applicable States

UG template for Help

Discard

Assembly, On Hold

UG template for Help

UG template for Help

On Hold

Resume

Assembly

On Hold

UG template for Help

View Order Detail

All

UG template for Help

UG template for Help

Bookmark Order

Unbookmark Order

All

UG template for Help

Cancel Order

InProcess, Submitted

These icons let you:

View/Manage Transaction Details - Clicking displays the Details view. For more on the Details page, see Transaction Details.

  • Discard the transaction - Clicking this icon (UG template for Help) displays a confirmation message to let you you discard (Yes) or cancel (No).

  • Hold/Resume the transaction:

    • Hold is available when the transaction is in Assembling status. Clicking the icon displays a dialog for entering a Hold Reason.

      Show Picture

      UG template for Help

      On saving, the transaction status changes to On Hold and the icon changes to the Resume command.

      Show Picture

      UG template for Help

    • Resume is available when the transaction is in On Hold status. Clicking the icon displays Save/Cancel buttons to continue/cancel the Resume command.

      Show Picture

      UG template for Help

      On saving, the status changes to Assembling and the icon changes to the On Hold command.

  • Bookmark/Unbookmark - Clicking toggles the bookmarked/unbookmarked status. Bookmarking adds the transaction to the bookmarked list to facilitate navigating back to the transaction as needed.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

  • Cancel the transaction- The cancel icon is available for In Process transactions up until the the Billing System Update action has been completed by Workflow, or the transaction is Completed.

    Show Picture

    UG template for Help

    After this action runs the order will be read only. When you cancel a transaction:

    • The associated Workflow is cancelled along with any unfinished steps

    • Service Number Inventory Reservations on the transaction are canceled

    • If the Billing System Update action has completed, manual clean-up may be required

    • The canceled transaction cannot be edited

    Note

    Any canceled reservation that was saved as part of the transaction, is released and available for re-use, immediately for general service number inventory fulfillment.

    Show Example

    In the screen shot below, Inventoried IP Voice 5859244000 is removed from the Order and the reservation is released.

    In a subsequent Choose Service Number step in the same Order, 5859244000 is immediately available to be chosen.

Transactions with Direct Invoicing Products

Direct Invoicing is for IDI platform users who need to generate and track invoices outside the normal bill cycle where they may prefer not to wait for the bill cycle invoicing.

For details on setting up and using this functionality, see Direct Invoicing.