You can edit and update transaction that are In Process and Submitted, similar to how you can edit and update Assembling transactions. Prior to the Workflow Billing System Update completing, you can add and remove services and subservices, edit services and features, manipulate quantities in a transaction and add and remove features. This requires you to first pause the transaction and place the related Workflow on hold.
Note
Once the Workflow moves past the Billing System Update task, the transaction will no longer be editable.
Permissions
Pausing a submitted transaction and placing the Workflow on hold requires Allow Pause and Resume permission.
Pausing & Resuming Transaction & Workflow
When a transaction is InProcess and submitted the Pause function is available via the bank of action icons in the top right corner of the Summary page. Note: This is the same icon used to put a transaction On Hold when in Assembling state. When in the Pause mode, this icon both pauses the transaction and places the related Workflow on hold.
Show Picture

The Pause function is only available when the following conditions are met:
After the transaction has been submitted
The transaction state is InProcess
Billing System Update has not completed
Clicking Pause displays a confirmation dialog.where you need to select a Change Reason. Adding notes is optional.
Show Picture

On clicking OK to commit the changes, a successfully paused Order and Workflow on hold will display the following:
A pop-up message confirming the transaction was paused successfully
A pop-up message confirming the Workflow was placed on hold
A RESUME button that lets you resume both the workflow and the transaction
Paused State
Workflow On Hold
Note
You cannot directly cancel a transaction in this Paused state. To cancel you must first resume the transaction.
Show Picture

Transaction fails to Pause Scenario
Loss of network connectivity may cause a rare scenario where you choose to Pause and the Workflow is successfully placed on hold, but the transaction is not paused. In this case you can take one of three actions:
Show Picture

Retry pausing the transaction
Undo (Resume) the hold on the Workflow
Cancel the dialog and do not retry pausing the transaction. Leave the Workflow on hold
Modifying In-flight Transactions
Once the transaction is Paused, you can go to the Details page and perform the same actions on the transaction that you were able to perform before the transaction was submitted.
Add and remove services and subservices
Add and remove features
Edit services and features
Manipulate feature quantities
Resuming In-flight Transactions
Clicking RESUME displays a confirmation dialog that lets you resume both the paused transaction and the on hold Workflow.