The Summary page provides a quick overview of the status and content of an existing transaction. From the Summary you can:
Discard the transaction
Place an assembling transaction on hold or resume an on hold transaction
Bookmark the transaction
Navigate to the Details page
Submit the transaction
Cancel an In Process transaction
Accessing the Transaction Summary
You can access the Summary via the Search Results, or the corresponding Details view.
From the Search Results, find the row for the transaction whose Summary you need to view and then click the link in the Orders column.
From the Order Details, click the Order ID in the upper left corner.
Show Picture

From the Details, click the Review transaction button.
Show Picture

Transaction Summary Layout
Upper Left, Order Status- The upper left corner displays the ID, Customer Name, Account Number and Status.
Show Picture

Clicking the Information icon in this section (
) displays Account information. Show Picture

Transaction Information Banner - The gray banner indicates who created the transaction and when, estimated MRC (Monthly Recurring) and one-time charges and Transaction Type.
Show Picture

Info - This section on the left side of the Summary page displays Transaction information.
Show picture

For transactions with a status of Assembling or On Hold, you can edit the transaction information as described below. For transactions with any other status (e.g. Submitted or Completed), this information is read only.
Transaction Type
Pull down menu can be used to change the Type if the status is Assembling or OnHold.
New Account Status
As an option you can choose to have this transaction change the status of the associated Account in addition to any other actions being done by the Order.
Note
While this function is available for all transactions, typically it is only used on Modify Service transactions (disconnect, hotline, etc…). Take care whenever using this function to avoid unexpected results.
Est. Complete Date
Date in the future when the entire order is expected to be completed.
Source Code
Pull down menu to associate a Market program or sales agent with the transaction. The content of this menu is set by Source Codes table in Admin Console Data Management.
Sales Associate
Use this field to identify and associate a sales person to the transaction. Type-ahead functionality facilitates finding existing associates.

This information is saved with the transaction but does not impact the customer’s account in any way.
Notes
A free form text field for entering notes.
Additional Information - This section provides Additional Information fields as applicable for the selected Transaction Type.
Show Picture

This section is only available for Transaction Types that have Additional Information configured via Admin Console, Data Management. Similar to the Info section, for transactions with a status of Assembling or On Hold, you can edit the additional information. For transactions with any other status (e.g. Submitted or Completed), this information is read only.
Service and Feature Summary and Workflow - The right side of the Summary page has tabs for displaying Service and Feature Summary and the related Workflow (if any). The Summary tab indicates the number of items included in the transaction by action (Add, Disconnect, Restore, etc...).
Show picture

When the transaction is submitted, the corresponding configured workflow definition is found and a running instance is kicked off and viewable on the Workflow tab.
Saving Changes and Submitting
The SUBMIT button is available as long as the transaction does not have any pending changes. If the transaction is in an editable status and you edit one or more fields, the SAVE and CANCEL buttons will be displayed to let you save your changes or cancel out of the changes. Also, the SUBMIT button the right side of the page is disabled until you choose to save or cancel.
Show Picture

Transaction Management
A bank of Management icons is available in the upper right corner. The available icons depend on the Transaction State
Show Picture
Assembly:

InProcess:

Icon | Function | Applicable States |
|---|---|---|
| Discard | Assembly, On Hold |
| On Hold Resume | Assembly On Hold |
| View Order Detail | All |
| Bookmark Order Unbookmark Order | All |
| Cancel Order | InProcess, Submitted |
These icons let you:
View/Manage Transaction Details - Clicking displays the Details view. For more on the Details page, see Transaction Details.
Discard the transaction - Clicking this icon (
) displays a confirmation message to let you you discard (Yes) or cancel (No).Hold/Resume the transaction:
Hold is available when the transaction is in Assembling status. Clicking the icon displays a dialog for entering a Hold Reason.
Show Picture

On saving, the transaction status changes to On Hold and the icon changes to the Resume command.
Show Picture

Resume is available when the transaction is in On Hold status. Clicking the icon displays Save/Cancel buttons to continue/cancel the Resume command.
Show Picture

On saving, the status changes to Assembling and the icon changes to the On Hold command.
Bookmark/Unbookmark - Clicking toggles the bookmarked/unbookmarked status. Bookmarking adds the transaction to the bookmarked list to facilitate navigating back to the transaction as needed.
Show Picture

Cancel the transaction- The cancel icon is available for In Process transactions up until the the Billing System Update action has been completed by Workflow, or the transaction is Completed.
Show Picture

After this action runs the order will be read only. When you cancel a transaction:
The associated Workflow is cancelled along with any unfinished steps
Service Number Inventory Reservations on the transaction are canceled
If the Billing System Update action has completed, manual clean-up may be required
The canceled transaction cannot be edited
Note
Any canceled reservation that was saved as part of the transaction, is released and available for re-use, immediately for general service number inventory fulfillment.
Show Example
In the screen shot below, Inventoried IP Voice 5859244000 is removed from the Order and the reservation is released.

In a subsequent Choose Service Number step in the same Order, 5859244000 is immediately available to be chosen.

Transactions with Direct Invoicing Products
Direct Invoicing is for IDI platform users who need to generate and track invoices outside the normal bill cycle where they may prefer not to wait for the bill cycle invoicing.
For details on setting up and using this functionality, see Direct Invoicing.





