IDI version 26.8 is now available.  Click here for details: IDI Updates.

Usage Notification Configurations

Prev Next

The Usage Notification Configurations screen displays the Global Settings and any existing notification threshold levels.

To configure usage notifications:

       
  •        

    From the Applications menu, select BackOffice Management > Customer Notifications > Usage Notifications. This opens the Usage Notification Configurations window.

           

    UsageNotificationConfigurations

       
  •    
  •        

    Set up the notification templates to be used.

       
  •    
  •        

    Enter the Global Settings which affect the behavior of the system.

           
                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
                               

    Wait Period (Days)

                           
                               

    Number of days the system waits between sending the same notification template. The wait period is reset at the beginning of the new Bill Period.

                               

    Select the number of days. Valid range = 1 to 31.

                           
           
       
  •    
  •        

    Enter the rules for the appropriate thresholds. The usage notification rules establish the thresholds and notification templates to be used to notify customers.

           
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                
                               

    Mark To Delete

                           
                               

    Lets you delete a Usage Notification Configuration rule. Marked rows are deleted when you save changes (clicking Save).

                           
                               

    Discount Category

                           
                               

    Discount category for which this rule applies.

                               
                                   
                                       

    Note

                                   
                                   

    There is no need to establish thresholds for discount categories that provide unlimited usage.

                               
                           
                               

    Threshold Percentage

                           
                               

    Percentage of total allotment used for the associated discount category that triggers a usage notification. Multiple thresholds (within reason) may be established for each discount category.

                               

    Range = 1 - 100

                           
                               

    Notification Template

                           
                               

    Notification template used for this rule.

                           
                               

    Delivery Type

                           
                               

    The system supports:

                               
                                     
    •                                    

      EMAIL

                                         
                                             
                                                 

      Note

                                             
                                             

      The system first attempts to send an email notification using the email associated with the Primary Customer Contact by evaluating Email1, Email2 and Email3 fields on the Primary Customer Contact. If Email1 contains a value, it’s used as the recipient of the notification; otherwise Email2 and then Email 3 are evaluated. If none of the Email fields contain a value the RateBill operation records this error condition in the detail/audit table that records the results from the RateBill operation(s).

                                         
                                     
    •                                
    •                                    

      SMS (SMTP)

                                     
    •                                
    •                                    

      SMS (SMPP)

                                     
    •                            
                           
                               

    Enabled

                           
                               

    Lets you enable/disable individual rules.

                               

    Unchecked (Disabled) by default.

                           
                               

    Created By

                           
                               

    User who created the rule.

                           
                               

    Created

                           
                               

    Date and time when the rule was created.

                           
                               

    Modified By

                           
                               

    User who most recently modified the rule.

                           
                               

    Last Modified

                           
                               

    Date and time the rule was modified.

                           
           
       
   
       

Note

   
   

Collection notifications may also be sent to a Primary Service as well as usage notifications.

       
  •        

    Click Apply to save the settings.

       

See also:

Enable Usage Notifications Permissions