Usage Notification Global Settings affect the behavior of the system.
Wait Period (Days) | Number of days the system waits before sending another notification for the same rule (discount category/threshold). Resets on each new Bill Period. Value Range = 1-31 (days) Default = 7 days |
Disable Opt-Out Option | Lets you enable/disable the opt-out option globally. This is provided in case a future regulation disallows opting out of usage notifications. When checked, the Opt-Out option is not displayed in the drop-down menu. Default = enable Opt-Out (unchecked) |
Display ‘Send Usage Notifications To’ Form for New Services in POS | Controls whether or not the Send Usage Notifications To window is displayed during POS Make Sale. If enabled (selected) the system displays the Send Notifications To window after you click the Complete Sale button in POS Make Sale. If disabled (cleared), the system automatically applies the option selected in the Default 'Send Usage Notifications to' Option field, and defaults can only be changed via the Edit Service window in Customer Management. Default = do not display (unchecked) See Examples of 'Send Usage To' Settings on Accounts with Multiple Services |
Default Send Usage Notifications To | Establishes the default Send Usage Notifications To option. This default is automatically applied if the system is configured to not display the Send Usage Notifications To window during POS Make Sale. It also applies to the drop down menu on applicable windows. The choices are:
|
Manage Templates (link) | This link launches the Customer Notifications Template Management form. When accessing the form via this link, the form is filtered to list Usage Notification templates only (templates associated with the Usage Notifications data source). The existing permissions associated with the customer notification framework template management functionality apply when managing Usage Notification templates. See Managing Templates. |