If an error occurs that the Clearinghouse Service does not know how to handle or cannot recover from, an error file is created. If this file is created, the Rate/Bill file or Return file is deleted. The original file is moved to the Error directory with the Error file. See Error Files for more information.
Error File
- Published on Aug 10, 2026
Was this article helpful?