IDI version 26.8 is now available.  Click here for details: IDI Updates.

Deleting a MIN Block

Prev Next

Note:

You can only delete MIN blocks that contain MINs that have NEVER been assigned to a customer. Once a MIN is assigned to a customer (inventory status becomes Assigned), its corresponding MIN block can never be deleted.

In order to delete an existing MIN block, the following permission must be enabled in your Permission Profile - Application > CostGuard Client > Inventory Management > MIN Inventory > MIN Blocks > Delete.

To delete a MIN block:

  1. From the Applications menu, select Inventory Management > MIN Inventories > MIN Blocks. This displays the MIN Blocks window.  

    (Show picture)

    MINBlocks

  2. In the MIN Blocks window, right-click the desired MIN block and select Delete.

    OR

    In the MIN Block Search Results window, right-click the desired MIN block and select Delete. A confirmation window is displayed.

  3. Click Yes to delete this MIN block.

    In order to delete a MIN block, all of the MINs within that block:

    • Must have an inventory status of Available or Not Available.

    • Must have never been assigned to a customer, which means its inventory status has never been set to Assigned or Aging. See Viewing MIN Inventory History.

      If the conditions listed above are true:

    • All reservations for the MINs in this block are deleted.

    • The MIN inventory history associated with the MINs in this block is deleted.

    • The MINs within this block are deleted from inventory.

    • The MIN block is deleted.

    • The confirmation window is closed.

    • You are returned to the window from which you requested to delete the MIN block (either MIN Block Search Results window or MIN Blocks window) and the MIN block is deleted from that window.

      If the conditions listed above are NOT true:

    • You cannot delete the MIN block. One of the following error messages is displayed, depending upon which condition is not true:

      • Only MIN Blocks that contain MINs with a status of “Available” or “Not Available” can be deleted.

      • MIN Blocks that contain MINs with a history of “Assigned” or “Aging” cannot be deleted.

    • Click Close. The error message is closed. You are returned to the window from which you requested to delete the MIN block (either MIN Block Search Results window or MIN Blocks window).