Note
When a Global trouble ticket is closed, it is deleted from the Global Trouble Tickets window and can no longer be viewed from the Global Trouble Tickets window. Closed Global trouble tickets can only be viewed using the Trouble Ticket Search function.
The following conditions must exist to close a Global trouble ticket:
The Global trouble ticket must be open.
The Global trouble ticket must not be on hold.
The Global trouble ticket must not be a Child trouble ticket (must not be assigned/linked to another trouble ticket).
You can close a global trouble ticket directly from the Global Trouble Tickets window (Method 1 below). If you have the Edit Global Trouble Ticket window open, you can also close the trouble ticket from there as described in Method 2 below.
Method 1 - Closing from the Global Trouble Ticket Window
From the Global Trouble Tickets window, right-click on the Global trouble ticket and select Close Trouble Ticket.
This displays the Trouble Ticket Resolution dialog box.

Select a resolution and click OK.
Note
When you close a Parent Global trouble ticket, all Child trouble tickets currently assigned to that Parent are also closed and deleted from the Global Trouble Tickets window.
Method #2 - Closing from the Edit Global Trouble Ticket Window
From any of the tabs within the Edit Global Trouble Ticket window, click the Close Trouble Ticket button at the bottom of the window.
Note
The Close Trouble Ticket button is not provided if you are modifying a Child Global trouble ticket.
This displays the Trouble Ticket Resolution dialog box.
Select a resolution and click OK. The Global trouble ticket is closed. It is also deleted from the Global Trouble Tickets window.
Note
When you close a Parent Global trouble ticket, all Child trouble tickets that are currently assigned to that Parent are also closed and deleted from the Global Trouble Tickets window.