Workflow user Roles are assigned in Security. It is the responsibility of the Workflow Administrator to configure users with the appropriate roles.
Permissions and Roles
Global Roles | ||||
Workflow Permission | Workflow Admin | Workflow Coordinator | Workflow Participant | Workflow View Only |
Allow Log On | X | X | X | X |
Manage Tasks (Basic)* | X | |||
Manage Tasks (Advanced)** | X | X | ||
Allow Start | X | X | ||
Manage Design | X | |||
* Can edit an active Task's Status and enter a Note.
** Can edit an active Task's Status, enter a Note, edit Assigned To, and edit the Task's Duration.