The system provides you with the capability to bulk edit the inventoried MINs that are displayed in the MIN Search Results window. In order to do this, Application > CostGuard Client > Inventory Management > MIN Inventory > MINs > Bulk Edit must be enabled in your Permission Profile.
To bulk edit inventoried MINs:
In the MIN Search Results window, filter out all MINs that you do not want to modify. The bulk edit function modifies all MINs that are displayed in the MIN Search Results window at the time of your request.
Click the Actions button and select Bulk Edit MINs. This displays the Bulk Edit Inventoried MINs window.
The Bulk Edit Inventoried MINs window provides the following input fields:
Note
In order to edit the information displayed in a particular field, you must first Select the Overwrite check box to the left of that field. Then, you can enter the desired information into the input field.
Inventory Status
Select the desired inventory status from the drop-down list.
Default = Available.
Available Date
You can only modify the Available Date, if you do not change the Inventory Status or you change the Inventory Status to Not Available.
Default = Current date.
Notes
Enter any additional information and/or comments regarding the service numbers being updated.
Inventory Groups
To add the displayed MINs to one or more additional inventory groups, click the Append radio button.
To change the inventory group assigned to the displayed MINs, click the Overwrite radio button.
To remove the displayed MINs from an inventory group, click the Delete radio button.
After you select the desired radio button, right-click in the Inventory Groups pane and select Select Groups. The Select Inventory Groups window is displayed. See Selecting an Inventory Group for more information.
Make the desired changes.
Click Save to modify all of the MINs currently displayed in the MIN Search Results window.
If the bulk edit was 100% successful:
A confirmation window is displayed that indicates the number of inventoried MINs that were successfully updated.
Click OK to close the confirmation window. The MIN Search Results window is updated to reflect the changes you just made.
If the bulk edit encounters an error with one or more MINs:
It skips the MIN in error and continues updating the other MINs.
When the bulk edit completes, an error message is displayed that indicates the number of inventoried MINs that were successfully updated and the number that failed.
Click Cancel to close the error message, without viewing the errors that occurred. The MIN Search Results window is updated to reflect the successful changes that were just made.
OR
Click OK to view the errors that occurred. This displays the Bulk Edit Errors window.
(Show picture)
The Bulk Edit Errors window provides the following information for each MIN that failed the bulk edit:
Inventory
Inventory to which the failed MIN belongs.
MIN
Failed MIN.
Error
Brief description of the error that occurred.
The bottom of the Bulk Edit Errors window displays the complete error message that is associated with the MIN selected in the top portion of the Bulk Edit Errors window.
Close this window to return to the MIN Search Results window, which is updated to reflect the successful changes that were made.