The ability to restore a payment is permissions-based and can only be selected on a previously refused payment (indicated by a red “x”), and a payment that has not had billing run yet.
Note
This option is available on the Search Results screen should a user accidentally reverse the wrong payment and the error needs to be immediately corrected.