Tasks can be assigned to a specific user or to a group of users. To assign a Task to a group of users, those users must belong to the same User Group. User Groups are managed on the Configure User Groups page.
Configure > Groups on the menu bar opens the Configure User Groups page. On this page you can add, modify, and delete a User Group.
Show picture

The Available User Groups area displays a list of User Groups. All active and inactive User Groups are displayed in this list.
To limit the number of User Groups displayed, enter part of the User Group Name and click Search.
To view the details of a User Group, select its Name. The right side of the page displays the group's Name, Description, whether the User Group is Active, and the Users assigned to the group.
To create a User Group, click Create Group.
More
To create a new User Group:
Click Create Group. The Configuration for User Group is displayed.
Show picture

Enter a Name for the User Group.
Enter a Description of the User Group, if desired.
Select the Group Members to be associated with this group.
Show picture

Click Save.
To edit a User Group, select the group to display its details (including users), make your changes, and click Save.
To delete a User Group, hover over the last column of that group's name and click the remove button
. A confirmation is displayed. Click OK to remove the group. Note
If a User Group is (or has ever been) assigned to a Task, it cannot be deleted. Changing the User Group's status to Inactive prevents if from being displayed in drop-down lists.