You can enable or disable an entry. When an entry is enabled, the entry can be assigned to products and added to phone books. When an entry is disabled, the entry cannot be assigned to products, nor can it be added to phone books. The current state is indicated in the Enabled/Disabled column on the grid:
Green check = Enabled
Red X = Disabled
An entry cannot be disabled if the entry exists on one or more products. An entry must be removed from all products before it can be disabled. See Adding/Removing Entries on a Product.
When an entry is disabled, any subsequent synchronization of phone book entries to products assigned on the service removes the disabled entry from the phone book.
To enable/disable an entry:
Select the entry to be enabled/disabled.
Right-click and choose Enable or Disable. The menu text reflects the current state. If the number is enabled the menu will say Disable, and if the number is disabled the menu will say Enable.