Moving a service may be required when a service has been incorrectly added to an account or a service needs to be moved within a corporate tree structure. The Move Service wizard lets you move one service at a time, or multiple services at once. Moving a service actually creates two orders: a move service disconnect to remove it from where it is, and a move service add to place it in the correct position.
Notes:
The move command is only displayed if the permissions to view it have been enabled.
All unbilled usage is moved, regardless of start and move dates. However, a reload will cause usage to be loaded against the service that was active at the time a call was made.
If you move a parent service, all of its Sub Services are also moved. You cannot move a Sub Service without moving its parent service.
Move orders are not included in the Churn Reports.
To move a service:
From the Services tab, right-click on the service and select Move Service. This displays the Move Service(s) Information window.
Note
A service cannot be moved if it has a task plan that is currently executing.

Select the Disconnect Date.
Enter any additional information regarding this move in the Description field.
Check the check box if you want to include Future Disconnected Children in the Order.
Use the drop down list for Shared Grant Units if you want to specify expire/override rules.
Use the Account Search feature to find the account number for the customer to receive this service.
This will populate the Customer Name field.
Notes:
If you specify an account number that does not exist, an error message is displayed. Click OK and re-enter the account number
Keep in mind that if you have any user limit-to's applied, you may not see all customers.
Check the boxes if applicable to Copy Attributes, Copy overridden service contacts, and/or Include Installment Plans.
Note
The Include Installment Plans option applies to billing installment plans (not retail installment plans. Choosing this option will move the balance and the remaining installments to the new account. The default behavior (if this option is not selected) is to disconnect the Installment Plan and bill the original account for remainder of the balance on the next invoice
Click Next.
This displays the Review and Submit Orders window.
Verify the information displayed on the Disconnect Order tab.
To verify the order information for the new customer, click the Add Order tab.
Click Finish. This displays a confirmation window.
Click OK. This closes the confirmation window and Move Service Wizard. A disconnect order is generated for the current customer and an add order is generated for the new customer. These orders can be viewed from the Orders tab on each customer's Customer window.
IMPORTANT!!!
If you move a service to a different service address, you must edit the service to include the correct service address. See Editing a Service and/or Service Address Management for instructions on how to do this. If the service type includes E911 information, you must also correct the E911 information.
Notes:
A service can be moved between bill cycles.
There are two system-defined order types that can appear on the Orders tab once an order is submitted. Depending upon the customer you are viewing, the service appears as added or disconnected.
A service number cannot be moved to an account whose shared favorite number discount(s) include the number being moved.