This functionality lets users submit an Order with temporary numbers, and then bulk update services after the order is submitted. The new functionality also supports bulk-selecting Services to remove them from the Order.
Note
To bulk-update numbers, Orders must still be in process and cannot be allowed to complete. This requires you to set up a Workflow that holds the Order In Process, not allowing it to run to completion. And, for Orders that require numbers to be bulk-updated, users must select the applicable Order Type associated to the Workflow set up for that purpose.
Service Groups
Assigning Services to Groups facilitates selecting related Services for the purpose of bulk-updating their Service Numbers. Group is an editable field available when creating a new Service, editing an existing one, or when you bulk-assign Service Numbers via the Service Details view during Order Assembly. The Group name is simply a text string of your choosing.
Show Picture
On Add/Edit Form:

When bulk-assigning Service Numbers Via Service Details View during Order assembly:

How to Bulk-select Services
You can bulk-select Services either to bulk-update Service Numbers, or to bulk-remove Services from the Order. There is new icon for bulk-selecting Services on the icon bar located above the Order items list on the Service Details page.
Show Picture

Clicking this icon displays the Select Services By dialog.
Show Picture

The dialog defaults to selecting All Services with any Action. As an alternative you may choose to select Services by Catalog Type or Group.
Show Picture

You can also filter the selected Services by a specific Action.
Show Picture

When you choose to select Services by Catalog Type or Group, the dialog displays an additional drop down menu to select the Catalog Type or Group.
Show Picture

Bulk-Removing Services from the Order
You can bulk-select Services and remove them from the Order during the Order Assembly phase. After you bulk-select the Services, the trash icon is added to the icon bar.
Show Picture

Clicking the Trash Icon prompts you to confirm whether or not to remove the selected Services from the Order. The confirmation dialog has a check box that lets you choose to release reservations associated with the Services being removed.
Note
Not checking this check box will render the reserved numbers unusable until they are released via the IDI Desktop Client.
Show Picture
Note
If your selection includes any Services whose Action is Add or Change Number, the Assign Service Number icon will also be available. This is covered in Bulk-Assigning Service Numbers After Order Submission.
Bulk-Assigning Service Numbers After Order Submission
You can bulk-select Services to assign/change Service Numbers before or after submitting the Order, as long as the Order is still In Process (the system has not been updated with the Services). This procedure is most commonly performed after the Order has been submitted. When your selection includes Services whose Action is Add or Change Number, the Assign Service Number icon is added to the icon bar.
Show Picture

Clicking the Assign Service Numbers Icon displays the Assign Service Numbers dialog. This dialog works the same way as when you assign numbers during Order Assembly via the Service Details view. The only difference is that, here you are not allowed to change the Quantity.
Show Picture

