For auto-assign follow-ups and trouble-tickets, the Assign To field in the New Follow-up (or New Trouble Ticket) window is disabled, and the Assign To user group is displayed in it. In this case the IDI platform will assign the follow-up or trouble ticket to the next available person in the designated user group (user group selected when the Journal Type was created).
If necessary, you can override the auto-assignment for a follow-up or trouble ticket when you enter it in the IDI Desktop Client. The New Follow-up and New Trouble Ticket windows for auto-assign journal types have a check box that lets you disable this feature and force a manual assignment. When the check box is cleared, the Assign To field is enabled, and the selection in the Assigned To field reverts to the last value that was manually selected, or to the default value (the name of the current user) if no selection has been made.
