If a piece of equipment is reserved, it is being held for future use by a specific customer. You cannot change the status of a piece of equipment to Reserved. The system changes the status to Reserved just before the equipment is added to a Line Card Route. Generally, you will not see a status of Reserved since the system changes the status from Reserved to Assigned almost immediately.
Occasionally, a piece of equipment may be in a reserved status without an associated route. This may occur if the Edit Line Card Wizard was closed improperly, that is, by not using the "Finish" or "Cancel" buttons. The equipment will remain reserved until the reservation expires in 30 days, unless cancelled. You can cancel the reservation to make it available before the scheduled expiration.
From the Applications menu, select Inventory Management > Reservation Search.
From the Reservation Search Results window, right-click the reserved equipment and select Cancel Reservation.
OR
From the Reservation Detail Search Results, right-click on the reserved equipment and select Cancel Detail.
This changes the equipment status to Available and you can assign it to a Line Card Route.