As an option, users having the Document Storage Admin role can create and manage the document categories. These categories provide a way to organize related documents and filter document lists to present only those documents belonging to a selected category. This is done via Manage Categories page.
Note
Documents default to Uncategorized when uploading unless a different category is selected. Uncategorized is the only option until you create other user-defined categories.
To Manage Document Categories, choose MANAGE > Categories from the Document Storage menu bar.
Show Picture
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-24T20%3A35%3A23Z&se=2026-09-24T20%3A46%3A23Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=g%2BvCWpl%2F0m6Aj1BZqZZaFX%2BszpklsvZVcthDZc6KuHE%3D)
Initially there are no categories defined. If one or more categories have been created, selecting a category from the list on the left displays the category definition on the right. From here you can edit or delete the selected category.
Show Picture
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-24T20%3A35%3A23Z&se=2026-09-24T20%3A46%3A23Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=g%2BvCWpl%2F0m6Aj1BZqZZaFX%2BszpklsvZVcthDZc6KuHE%3D)
To create a new category, click NEW. Then enter the category definition.
Show Picture
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-24T20%3A35%3A23Z&se=2026-09-24T20%3A46%3A23Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=g%2BvCWpl%2F0m6Aj1BZqZZaFX%2BszpklsvZVcthDZc6KuHE%3D)
New categories are created as non-confidential by default. Use the Confidential check box to toggle this setting as needed. Marking a category as confidential will automatically set any document uploaded with that category as confidential. Users cannot override this when uploading.
Non-confidential categories default a document as non-confidential when uploading. Trusted users have the ability to override this and upload a document as confidential into a non-confidential category.