To disconnect a customer and the related services:
Click the Disconnect Date link in the Customer window.

This displays the Disconnect Order Information window.
The Disconnect Order Information window provides the following information:
Order Type
Select the appropriate disconnect order type from the drop-down list.
Est. Completion
Select the estimated completion date.
Disconnect Date
The date that the customer is to be or has been disconnected.
Reason for Leaving
Select the reason for the disconnect. This is used for reporting purposes.
Account Status
Select the appropriate Account Status from the drop-down list.
Description
Enter any notes about this disconnect, if applicable.
Include Future Disconnect Children in the Order
If features or services belonging to this account already have a future-dated disconnect pending, select this check box to add them to this disconnect order.
Porting Out
Check this box if the customer is porting out to another carrier.
This check box is available if the service was not a ported in service and if this disconnect order is not a Move Service order.
Carrier
Enabled when Porting Out is selected.
Select the name of the carrier to which the customer is moving.
Review Order Before Submitting
Select this check box if you want to see the order before submitting.
Select Disconnect Order from the Order Type drop-down list.
Select the Est. Completion date from the drop-down list, if applicable.
Select a Disconnect Date from the drop-down list, if it is different from the current date displayed.
Select a Reason for Leaving from the drop-down list.
Select the Account Status from the drop-down list.
Check the Include Future Disconnect Children in the Order, if you wish to disconnect future children.
Enter a Description, if applicable.
Select the Review Order Before Submitting check box, if you wish to view the Order before submitting it.
Check the Porting Out, if the service number is being ported out.
Select the Carrier to which the service number is being ported out.
Notes:
When the Porting Out check box and the Carrier are set, the inventory status is immediately set to Ported Out on the service and the Carrier is set.
For wireless services, the MIN is set to a status of Aging, after the disconnect date passes and the aging interval is calculated.
Click Next. If you selected Review Order Before Submitting, the Review and Submit Order window is displayed.
(Show picture)

Click Finish. A confirmation dialog box is displayed.
Click OK to close the confirmation window.
Notes:
Check the Suspend Order Entry check box, if you wish to keep the order from being disconnected and come back to the order window at a later time.
An account that has been disconnected is indicated by a Disconnect Date displayed in red text and an Account Status of “Disconnected”. Clicking the Disconnect Date link displays a dialog box that confirms the customer has been disconnected.
Permissions
Enabled: Lets you disconnect an active customer or reconnect a disconnected customer.
Disabled: When you click the Disconnect Date link to disconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to disconnect customers." When you click the Established Date to reconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to reconnect customers."