Disabling a Job applies to automatic scheduling only. A red ‘X’ to the left of the Job ID indicates a job is disabled.
To disable a job:
From the Jobs for Service form, right-click the job you wish to run and click Disable. The Enabled check box in the Edit Job form becomes unchecked.