--- title: "Reconnecting a Disconnected Customer" slug: "reconnecting-a-disconnected-customer" updated: 2026-08-10T20:22:45Z published: 2026-08-10T20:22:45Z canonical: "help.idibilling.com/reconnecting-a-disconnected-customer" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.idibilling.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Reconnecting a Disconnected Customer You can reconnect a disconnected customer and their related services and features. 1. Click the **Established Date** link on the **Summary** tab of Customer window. This displays the Reconnect Wizard. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/12550.bmp?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A12%3A48Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A12%3A48Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=F65Sal63Bk56hOwaNnKD2gqLUpe7NMzdXNV1ITANQwg%3D) 2. Select an Order Type from the drop-down list. 3. Select the Source Code (promotional code) from the drop-down list, if applicable. 4. Select an Estimated Completion Date, if applicable. 5. Enter a Sales Channel. Enter the sales code in the first field, if applicable. If you do not know the sales code, enter the sales name in the second field. Use ***** as a wildcard or click the **Sales Channel** button to view the Sales Tree window. > [!NOTE] > Note > > The **Sales Channel** button is disabled if there are more than 1000 records have been detected. You must enter an exact match for the sales code or sales person. The text field becomes yellow when a match is found. 6. Select a Reconnect Method. Reconnect Methods The following is a list of the reconnect methods for services populated with a disconnect date: - Reconnect this item based on the most recent disconnect order - Reconnect this item and all children - Reconnect this item only (no children) 1. Select **Reconnect From Disconnect Order Option**. Reconnect from Disconnect Order Options These options provide a secondary reconnect method, in the event that a service is found that does not have an existing disconnect order already in the system: - Do not include the service in the order - Reconnect the service and all children - Reconnect the service only (no children) 1. Check the **Review Order Before Submitting** check box if you wish to review the order before submitting the changes. If you do not check this check box, a message is displayed confirming the requested action. If you do check the check box, the following window is displayed. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/12551.bmp?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A12%3A48Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A12%3A48Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=F65Sal63Bk56hOwaNnKD2gqLUpe7NMzdXNV1ITANQwg%3D) 2. Click **Finish**. The following dialog box is displayed confirming the action. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/12552.bmp?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A12%3A48Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A12%3A48Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=F65Sal63Bk56hOwaNnKD2gqLUpe7NMzdXNV1ITANQwg%3D) > [!NOTE] > Note > > Checking the **Suspend Order Entry** check box enables you to temporarily suspend the order from being submitted. 3. Click **Yes** to reconnect the customer. If the order is submitted successfully, a confirmation window is displayed. If errors occur and the order is not submitted successfully, the Review and Submit Order window is displayed. **Permissions** Enabled: Lets you disconnect an active customer or reconnect a disconnected customer. Disabled: When you click the ***Disconnect Date*** link to disconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to disconnect customers." When you click the ***Established Date*** to reconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to reconnect customers."