--- title: "Disconnecting a Current Customer and Services" slug: "disconnecting-a-current-customer-and-services" updated: 2026-08-10T20:22:45Z published: 2026-08-10T20:22:45Z canonical: "help.idibilling.com/disconnecting-a-current-customer-and-services" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.idibilling.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Disconnecting a Current Customer and Services To disconnect a customer and the related services: 1. Click the **Disconnect Date** link in the Customer window. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/12546.bmp?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A12%3A49Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A12%3A49Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=88%2F%2Bpd4Hn0lkfDu2Qb4cHP%2BPAZ%2FRQB4VkkcL082BsK8%3D) This displays the Disconnect Order Information window. The Disconnect Order Information window provides the following information: | Order Type | Select the appropriate disconnect order type from the drop-down list. | | --- | --- | | Est. Completion | Select the estimated completion date. | | Disconnect Date | The date that the customer is to be or has been disconnected. | | Reason for Leaving | Select the reason for the disconnect. This is used for reporting purposes. | | Account Status | Select the appropriate Account Status from the drop-down list. | | Description | Enter any notes about this disconnect, if applicable. | | Include Future Disconnect Children in the Order | If features or services belonging to this account already have a future-dated disconnect pending, select this check box to add them to this disconnect order. | | Porting Out | Check this box if the customer is porting out to another carrier. This check box is available if the service was not a ported in service and if this disconnect order is not a Move Service order. | | Carrier | Enabled when Porting Out is selected. Select the name of the carrier to which the customer is moving. | | Review Order Before Submitting | Select this check box if you want to see the order before submitting. | 1. Select Disconnect Order from the Order Type drop-down list. 2. Select the Est. Completion date from the drop-down list, if applicable. 3. Select a Disconnect Date from the drop-down list, if it is different from the current date displayed. 4. Select a Reason for Leaving from the drop-down list. 5. Select the Account Status from the drop-down list. 6. Check the **Include Future Disconnect Children in the Order**, if you wish to disconnect future children. 7. Enter a Description, if applicable. 8. Select the **Review Order Before Submitting** check box, if you wish to view the Order before submitting it. 9. Check the **Porting Out**, if the service number is being ported out. 10. Select the Carrier to which the service number is being ported out. **Notes**: - When the Porting Out check box and the Carrier are set, the inventory status is immediately set to Ported Out on the service and the Carrier is set. - For wireless services, the MIN is set to a status of Aging, after the disconnect date passes and the aging interval is calculated. 11. Click **Next**. If you selected **Review Order Before Submitting**, the Review and Submit Order window is displayed. **(Show picture)** ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/21151.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A12%3A49Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A12%3A49Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=88%2F%2Bpd4Hn0lkfDu2Qb4cHP%2BPAZ%2FRQB4VkkcL082BsK8%3D) 12. Click **Finish**. A confirmation dialog box is displayed. 13. Click **OK** to close the confirmation window. **Notes**: - Check the Suspend Order Entry check box, if you wish to keep the order from being disconnected and come back to the order window at a later time. - An account that has been disconnected is indicated by a Disconnect Date displayed in red text and an Account Status of “Disconnected”. Clicking the **Disconnect Date** link displays a dialog box that confirms the customer has been disconnected. **Permissions** Enabled: Lets you disconnect an active customer or reconnect a disconnected customer. Disabled: When you click the ***Disconnect Date*** link to disconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to disconnect customers." When you click the ***Established Date*** to reconnect a customer, the following message is displayed: "You do not have permission to reconnect customers."