--- title: "Closing a Follow-Up" slug: "closing-a-follow-up" updated: 2026-08-10T20:23:30Z published: 2026-08-10T20:23:30Z canonical: "help.idibilling.com/closing-a-follow-up" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.idibilling.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Closing a Follow-Up To close a follow-up: - The follow-up must be open. - **Close** must be enabled under **Security > Profiles > Permission Profiles > Application > CostGuard Client > Customer Management > Customers > Follow-Ups** in your Permission Profile. You can close an open follow-up directly from the **Journals** tab (Method 1 below). If you have the Edit Follow-up window open, you can also close the follow-up from there as described in Method 2 below. Method 1 - Directly From the Journals Tab 1. Perform a customer search and open the Customer window for a specific customer account. See [Accessing Customer Management Records](/v1/docs/accessing-customer-management-records-customer-search). 2. Click the **Journals** tab. 3. Right-click on the follow-up, and click **Close Follow-Up**. This displays a confirmation message. 4. Click **Yes**. This closes the follow-up and updates the **Journals** tab to reflect the closed status. Method 2 - If You are in the Edit Follow-up Window 1. From any of the tabs within the Edit Follow-Up window, click the **Close Follow-Up** button at the bottom of the window. This displays a confirmation message. 2. Click **Yes** to close the follow-up. If you did not make any changes to the follow-up, the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows are closed. The follow-up is closed and the **Journals** tab is updated to reflect the closed status. If you made changes to the follow-up prior to clicking **Close Follow-Up**, this displays the Save Changes window. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/13094.bmp?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A04%3A25Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A04%3A25Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=7J4v%2BWKRwKE7%2BlaBKdZ1yXjktg4m5iWVn9SsKl3pero%3D) 3. Click **Yes** to save your changes and close the follow-up. This displays a confirmation message. 4. To close the follow-up, click **Yes**. This closes the confirmation and Edit Follow-Up windows. The follow-up is closed and the **Journals** tab is updated to reflect the closed status and any changes you made. > [!NOTE] > Note > > Clicking **No** cancels the follow-up but lets you save the changes you made.