--- title: "Restricting Ability to Restore a Service in POS" slug: "restricting-ability-to-restore-a-service-in-pos" updated: 2026-08-10T20:17:55Z published: 2026-08-10T20:17:55Z canonical: "help.idibilling.com/restricting-ability-to-restore-a-service-in-pos" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.idibilling.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Restricting Ability to Restore a Service in POS In POS Make Sale, attempting to modify a hotlined/suspended/redirected service results in a prompt to restore the service before the order can be completed. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/85284.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A13%3A11Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A13%3A11Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=FBMfAvqzPMD8cWNSTYMy6e4N1zN7ojSIZtEHuT%2B9%2F9o%3D) You can restrict certain users from restoring services via POS Make Sale, by their permission profile.. The **Allow Restore of Blocked Services** permission regulates a user’s ability to restore a service in POS Make Sale if the service has been hotlined/suspended/redirected. Application->CostGuard Client-> POS> Front Office> Sales and Returns> Allow Restore of Blocked Services ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/85285.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A13%3A11Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A13%3A11Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=FBMfAvqzPMD8cWNSTYMy6e4N1zN7ojSIZtEHuT%2B9%2F9o%3D) With this permission disabled, instead of submitting a restore order the system will display the new Restoration Blocked form that identifies the service and the block-causing Change Reason. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/3f7f8ade-bcb1-4ec8-af25-0c0ad8601afb/Images/Documentation/85286.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T11%3A13%3A11Z&se=2026-11-14T12%3A13%3A11Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=FBMfAvqzPMD8cWNSTYMy6e4N1zN7ojSIZtEHuT%2B9%2F9o%3D) Users having Allow Restore of Blocked Services permission can continue with the manager override; otherwise, another user with this permission will be required to log-in and complete the manager override.